Piku’s Blog

December 17, 2006

Blog moved to wordpress.com

Filed under: Piku's Blog — Mihai @ 10:54 pm

I really enjoy the new design and the features of WordPress.com and I wanted to host my blog here. I already had an account for long time but it remained unused.

The first problem was how to migrate my posts and comments from my blog. I saw that wordpress.com supports import and export in WordPress eXtended RSS or WXR format. But my blog did not support the export. After a some of search I found WordPress-to-Wordpress plugin that allowed me to export the data. From there I only customized the blog and here it is 🙂

Also, this is a good opportunity to post your comments, ideas and/or suggestions.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

